Osun rerun: Live Election Results as Collation Commences
The rerun election in some areas in Osun State is slowly coming to an end as collation of results has started.
As at press time, results are being gathered and announced in different polling units and collation centers in the state.
Here are the live election results:
PU 012 , Olode Ward of Ife South LGA.
Registered voters: 812
Accredited voters: 310
Rejected votes: 6
APC: 283
APA: 3
PDP: 15
SDP: 1
UPN: 1
3:30 pm
Orolu Ward 8, Unit 4
APC 198
PDP 15
Orolu Ward 9, unit 3
PDP – 64
APC – 41
The supplementary election is between the candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, and that of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.
PDP’s Ademola Adeleke and APC’s Gboyega Oyintola are in the race to take over from incumbent Governor, Rauf Aregbesola.
As a result, the Returning Officer for the election, Professor Joseph Afuape, declared the poll inconclusive.


Post a comment